Six U of M alums receive one of nursing’s highest honors

July 10, 2018

Six University of Minnesota alumnae were named fellows to the American Academy of Nursing.

The achievement is considered one of the highest honors in the nursing profession.

Associate Professor Casey Hooke, PhD '09, APRN, PCNS-BC, CPON; Hyeoneui Kim, PhD ‘05 (Health Informatics), MPH, RN; Martha Y. Kubik, PhD ’02 (Epidemiology), MSN, RN; Robin M. Lally, PhD ’06, MS ’99, BSN ’91, RN, AOCN; Kristin Sandau, PhD ’04, RN, and Misty Wilkie, PhD ’09, RN, were selected to be inducted.

Fellow selection criteria include evidence of significant contributions to nursing and health care and selection is based, in part, on the extent the nominee’s nursing career has influenced health policies and the health and well-being of all.

The alumnae will be inducted at a ceremony in November and join 24 faculty at the University of Minnesota School of Nursing who have been honored as AAN fellows.