Board of Directors


Meet the Board

A current listing of our board members:

Meet the Nursing Alumni Society Board of Directors 2016

Eunice Areba, Ph.D. ’14
Young Alumni Committee
University of Minnesota, Faculty

Marilyn Bach, B.S.N. ’74, M.S.N. ‘95
Heritage Committee Representative
University of Minnesota Medical Center-Fairview, Consultant

Lucy Bowen, B.A.A. ’07, M.N.’14
Connections Committee

Anya Butzer, B.S.N. student
Young Alumni Committee, B.S.N. Student Representative

Emma Butzer, B.S.N. ’14
Young Alumni Committee
University of Minnesota, Staff

Jean A Carraher, B.S. ’91, B.S.N. ’95, M.S.N. ’03, PBacc Cert ’16, Ph.D. ‘16
University of Minnesota Medical Center, RN

Debra E. Cathcart, M.S.N. ’83, D.N.P. ‘14
University of Minnesota Medical Center-Fairview

Connie White Delaney, Ph.D., RN, FAAN, FACMI

Maureen J Fuchs, PHN, B.S.N. ’92
Awards Committee
Minnesota Department of Health, RN

Yumi Izumi, M.S.N. ‘16
Young Alumni Committee

Kristin Jones, B.S.N. ‘11 

Susan Lampe, M.S.N. '77
Annual Meeting & Events Committee, Heritage Committee, Nursing Foundation Liaison
St. Peter Community Hospital

Shanda Demorest Lembeck, B.S.N. ’13
Young Alumni Committee Chair
Abbott Northwestern Hospital

Karen MacDonald, B.S.N. ’72, M.S.N. ‘87
Membership & Marketing Committee

Barbara Mullikin, B.S.D.H. ’78, M.S.
Associate Development Officer

Marjorie Page, B.S.N. ’93, M.S.N. ’95, Ph.D. ‘09
Awards Committee Chair

Dan Pesut, Ph.D., RN, PMHCNS-BC, FAAN, ACC
Annual Meeting & Events Committee Chair
University of Minnesota, Faculty

Amy Priddy, B.S.N. ’86, M.S.N. ‘03
Park Nicholas, RN

Sheryl Ramstad, B.A.S.W ’67, B.A.P. ’72, M.S.N. ‘13
Membership & Marketing Committee
Krieg DeVault, Lawyers

Alice Sanders, B.S.N. ’05, M.S.N. ‘09
Medica, Manager

Wendy Sharpe, B.S.N. ’83
United Health Group Inc., RN

Marc Skjervem, M.S.
Connections Committee
Director, Office of Student & Career Advancement Services

Shane Stamschror, M.A. ’08, M.S.N. ‘13
Marketing & Membership Committee
SHL, Analyst

Meagan Thompson, M.S.N. ‘15
Annual Meeting & Events Committee

Stephanie Tismer, B.S.N. ‘86

Julie Vanderboom, M.S.N. ‘88
Annual Meeting & Events Committee
Medica, Analyst

Erin Strong Elliott
UMAA Representative

Marie Manthey, B.S.N.A. ’62, M.N.A. ‘64, FRCN, FAAN, Ph.D. (hon. ‘99)
Heritage Committee Chair