Clinical Assistant Professor Cheri Friedrich named president of Minnesota National Association of Pediatric Nurse Practitioners. July 1

Clinical Associate Professor Kathryn White named president of Minnesota Association of Nurse Anesthetists. October 1

Associate Professor Niloufar Hadidi named president of the Minnesota Affiliate of the National Association of Clinical Nurse Specialists. 

Professor Ad Honorem Joanne Disch testified on patient safety before U.S. Senate. July 17

Professor Mary Jo Kreitzer outlines how to take charge of your hospital stay in U.S. News. July 9

Chesney, Krichbaum, Henly to be inducted into the American Academy of Nursing. June 23

Ten students in accelerated nursing master's program to receive $10,000 scholarships. May 28

New nursing practice law will improve access to care in Minnesota. May 14

Dean Delaney's outstanding contributions in health care leadership earn her the 2014 Jean Harris Award from the Women's Trust. April 29

More news...


October 6
Doctor of Nursing Practice Information Session
Twin Cities Campus

October 10
Integrative Psychiatric Mental Health Care

The Commons Hotel

October 14
BSN for Transfer Students Information Session
Twin Cities Campus

October 22
DNP Program in Health Innovation & Leadership


November 10
Doctor of Nursing Practice Information Session
Twin Cities Campus

More events...


  • ©2014 Regents of the University of Minnesota. All rights reserved.
  • The University of Minnesota is an equal opportunity educator and employer
  • Last modified on September 8, 2014