Board of Visitors

Board of Visitors 2017

Clara Adams-Ender, RN, MSN, MMAS, FAAN
Brigadier General 
United States Army, retired
Chief Nurse Exec Army Nurse Corps

Michael Bird
National Consultant to AARP on Native American/Alaska
Native communities

Melanie Dreher PhD, RN, FAAN
Dean Emeritus
Rush University College of Nursing

David Durenberger
Former United States Senator, founder
National Institutes of Health Policy

Richard Norling
Senior Fellow
Institute for Healthcare Improvement, 
RNterprises, LLC

Laura Reed, DNP, MBA
Chief Nursing Executive
Fairview Health Services

Jeannine M. Rivet, MPH, RN, FAAN
Executive Vice President
UnitedHealth Group

Peter H. Vlasses, PharmD, DSc (Hon), FCCP
Executive Director
Accreditation Council for Pharmacy Education

Charlotte A. Weaver
Former Senior Vice President, Chief Clinical Officer
Gentiva Home Health & Hospice, Atlanta, GA

Jonathan M. Zenilman
Chief - Division of Infectious Diseases
Professor - Division of Infectious Diseases
Johns Hopkins Bayview Medical Center

Consultants to the Board of Visitors

Erin Murphy
Minnesota State House of Representatives

Anne Pryor
Meaningful Connections